For most owners of compatible Ring battery cameras, the Ring Solar Panel (2nd Generation), 5W Dual Pack is my best overall pick for pairing recognized Ring compatibility with two-camera coverage. The Ring Solar Panel 8W Charger 2-Pack is a standout when you want higher stated wattage, while the Futurezen 4W 2-Pack offers USB-C and Micro USB connections plus a flexible bracket. Choosing among solar panels for Ring cameras comes down to more than wattage: camera compatibility, sunlight, cable reach, and mounting options can matter just as much. Higher output may help in demanding conditions, but it does not make a shaded or poorly aimed panel productive. Read on for the full breakdown and advice on matching a panel to your camera and installation.
Get garden gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The Ring 5W dual pack is the most balanced choice in this group: it combines Ring branding with two panels, making it a practical pick for owners setting up more than one compatible camera.
- Higher-wattage options are not automatic winners: the 8W models may appeal where power demand is greater, but installation conditions and confirmed camera compatibility still shape the result.
- Third-party kits often lead on flexibility: the Futurezen includes USB-C and Micro USB connectors and a 360-degree adjustable bracket, features that can help with varied mounting positions.
- Panel count changes the value proposition: the Paodekua 3-pack can suit several cameras, while single-panel Ring options make more sense when you only need one placement.
- Small installation details separate close contenders: a 10-foot cable, weather protection claims, connector fit, and adjustable mounting can matter more than a small wattage difference.
| Callsun 2-Pack Solar Panels for Compatible Ring Battery Cameras | ![]() | Best for Multi-Camera Coverage | Pack size: 2 panels | Maximum power: 2.45 W per panel | Output voltage: 5 V | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 2-Pack 4W Solar Panel Charger for Ring Cameras | ![]() | Best for Adjustable Aiming | Brand: Paodekua | Pack size: 2 panels | Power output: 4 W per panel | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Ring Solar Panel 8W Charger (2-Pack) for Stick Up & Spotlight Cameras | ![]() | Best for Higher Rated Output | Pack size: 2 panels | Maximum power: 8 W | Cable length: 9.35 ft | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Solar Panel for Ring Camera Outdoor, 5W Solar Charger with Waterproof IP68, 10ft Cable & USB-C Adapter | ![]() | Best Single-Panel Middle Ground | Power: 5 W | Compatibility: Ring Stick Up Cam 2nd/3rd generation, Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro | Water resistance: IP68 | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Wasserstein Solar Panels for Ring Battery-Powered Cameras, 2-Pack, White | ![]() | Best for Long Cable Reach | Brand: Wasserstein | Pack size: 2 panels | Cable length: 4 m (13.1 ft) | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 4W Solar Panel Charger for Ring Spotlight and Stick Up Cam Battery | ![]() | Best for Flexible Placement | Maximum power: 4 W | Output voltage: 6 V DC | Compatibility: Ring Stick Up Cam (2nd and 3rd Gen) Battery; Spotlight Cam Plus and Pro Battery | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Fehuatenda Solar Panel for Ring Security Cameras, 6V 4W, 10 ft Cable | ![]() | Best for Straightforward Single-Camera Setup | Maximum power: 4 W | Maximum voltage: 6 V | Output voltage: 6 V | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Paodekua 4W Solar Panels for Ring Cameras, 3-Pack | ![]() | Best for Multiple Cameras | Pack quantity: 3 panels | Maximum power: 4 W per panel | Output voltage: 6 V DC | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 8W Solar Panel for Ring Camera, 2-Pack | ![]() | Best Higher-Output Two-Pack | Pack quantity: 2 panels | Power: 8 W per panel | Compatibility: Ring battery-powered Stick Up Cam and Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| VERVERAY 6W Solar Panel Charger for Compatible Ring Cameras | ![]() | Best Single-Panel Power Upgrade | Maximum power: 6 W | Maximum voltage: 5.7 V DC | Output voltage: 5.5 V | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 8W Solar Panel Charger for Ring Battery Cameras, 2-Pack | ![]() | Best for Two-Camera Coverage | Output: 8W | Panel size: 7 x 9 inches | Cell type: Monocrystalline | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Ring Solar Panel (2nd Generation), 4W, White | ![]() | Best for Ring Compatibility Guidance | Generation: 2nd Generation | Power: 4W | Power connection: USB-C; barrel plug with included adapter | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Futurezen 4W Solar Panel for Security Cameras, USB-C & Micro USB, Waterproof, 360° Adjustable Bracket, 2 Pack | ![]() | Best for Non-Ring Camera Flexibility | Power: 4W | Package quantity: 2 panels | Compatibility: Rechargeable security cameras with Micro USB or USB-C ports; product information excludes Ring and certain other brands | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Ring Solar Panel (2nd Generation) 4W for Outdoor & Spotlight Cameras – Black | ![]() | Best Black-Finish Match | Generation: 2nd Generation | Power: 4W | Compatibility: Outdoor Cam Plus, Stick Up Cam, Spotlight Cam Pro (2nd and 3rd Generation) | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Ring Solar Panel (2nd Generation) – 5W Dual Pack with Mounts for Ring Cameras | ![]() | Best for Long Cable Runs | Generation: 2nd Generation | Power: 5W per panel | Package quantity: 2 panels | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| solar panels for ring camera | Cable length | Compatibility |
|---|---|---|
| Callsun 2-Pack Solar Panels fo | 13 ft | Ring Stick Up Cam Battery/Pro, Outdoor Cam Plus, Spotlight Cam Battery/Plus/Pro |
| 2-Pack 4W Solar Panel Charger | 10 ft (3 m) | Ring Stick Up Cam Battery/Pro, Spotlight Cam Battery/Plus/Pro, Reolink Argus Pro |
| Ring Solar Panel 8W Charger | 9.35 ft | — |
| Solar Panel for Ring Camera Ou | 10 ft | Ring Stick Up Cam 2nd/3rd generation, Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro |
| Wasserstein Solar Panels for R | 4 m (13.1 ft) | Ring Spotlight Cam 2K (2nd Gen), Plus, Pro; Outdoor Cam 2K (2nd Gen), Plus; Stick Up Cam, Pro |
| 4W Solar Panel Charger for Rin | 10 ft (3 m) | Ring Stick Up Cam (2nd and 3rd Gen) Battery; Spotlight Cam Plus and Pro Battery |
| Fehuatenda Solar Panel for Rin | 10 ft (3 m) | Ring Spotlight Cam Battery and Stick Up Cam models |
| Paodekua 4W Solar Panels for R | 10 ft (3 m) per panel | Ring Stick Up Cam Battery (2nd/3rd Gen), Spotlight Cam Battery/Plus/Pro, Reolink Argus Pro |
| 8W Solar Panel for Ring Camera | 10 ft | Ring battery-powered Stick Up Cam and Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro |
| VERVERAY 6W Solar Panel Charge | 9.8 ft barrel-plug adapter cable | Ring Stick Up Cam battery/solar (2nd and 3rd generation); Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro battery/solar |
| 8W Solar Panel Charger for Rin | 10 feet | Ring Outdoor Cam Plus, Stick Up Cam, Stick Up Cam Pro, Spotlight Cam Plus, and Spotlight Cam Pro battery versions |
| Ring Solar Panel | 6.5 feet | — |
| Futurezen 4W Solar Panel for S | 9.8 feet | Rechargeable security cameras with Micro USB or USB-C ports; product information excludes Ring and certain other brands |
| Ring Solar Panel | 6.5 feet | Outdoor Cam Plus, Stick Up Cam, Spotlight Cam Pro (2nd and 3rd Generation) |
| Ring Solar Panel | 12 feet | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Callsun 2-Pack Solar Panels for Compatible Ring Battery Cameras
I’d pick the Callsun two-pack when two compatible cameras need supplemental charging and I want a longer reach from each panel. Its 13-foot cables give more placement flexibility than the Paodekua 4W two-pack’s 10-foot leads, which can help when the cameras sit in shade but a sunnier mounting spot is nearby. The IP68 rating also offers a stronger stated water-resistance level than the 8W CYZYYLS panel’s IP65 rating. Each panel is rated at just 2.45W, though, so this is a charging aid, not a strong-power option for demanding camera activity or limited sunlight. The wide compatibility list covers several Ring battery cameras, but excludes doorbells and wired models. I’d favor it for flexible two-camera placement, not maximum charging output.
Pros:- Two panels can serve two compatible battery cameras.
- 13-foot cables allow more flexible placement than the Paodekua 4W two-pack.
- IP68 waterproof rating is the strongest stated rating among these five picks.
- Adjustable brackets help aim each panel toward available sunlight.
Cons:- The 2.45W maximum output is lower than the 4W, 5W, and 8W alternatives in this lineup.
- Charging depends on sunlight and camera activity, so it may not keep pace in shaded or high-use locations.
- Not compatible with Ring doorbells, Floodlight models, or wired and plug-in cameras.
Best for: Ring battery-camera owners adding solar support to two cameras, especially when the best sun-facing locations are several feet from the cameras.
Not ideal for: Owners of Ring doorbells, wired or plug-in cameras, or buyers who need higher rated output than 2.45W per panel.
- Pack size:2 panels
- Maximum power:2.45 W per panel
- Output voltage:5 V
- Solar cell efficiency:23.5%
- Cable length:13 ft
- Water resistance:IP68
- Dimensions:5.49 × 0.51 × 7.81 in
- Compatibility:Ring Stick Up Cam Battery/Pro, Outdoor Cam Plus, Spotlight Cam Battery/Plus/Pro
Our verdict“Choose Callsun when two compatible Ring battery cameras need long-cable, weather-resistant supplemental charging rather than higher output.”
2-Pack 4W Solar Panel Charger for Ring Cameras
The Paodekua 4W two-pack suits installations where panel angle is the main challenge. Its 360-degree rotatable mount makes it easier to point each panel toward a useful patch of sun than the Callsun panels, whose brackets are adjustable but not specified as full-rotation mounts. At 4W per panel, it also has a higher stated output than Callsun’s 2.45W panels, though the listing says charging starts only when the camera battery falls below 90%, so it should not be treated as constant full-time replenishment. The 10-foot cables are shorter than Callsun’s 13-foot leads, which may limit placement around eaves or walls. Plastic construction keeps the kit straightforward, but buyers seeking a named Ring accessory or higher output should compare other options.
Pros:- 360-degree rotatable mounts allow fine adjustment toward sunlight.
- Two 4W panels provide more rated output per panel than the Callsun 2.45W option.
- Includes mounting hardware, adapters, and cable clips for installation.
- Waterproof construction is specified for outdoor exposure.
Cons:- Charging initiates only when the battery level drops below 90%, according to the product information.
- 10-foot cables are shorter than the Callsun and Wasserstein leads.
- Plastic construction may be less durable than alternatives with more weather-resistant surface materials.
Best for: Owners of compatible Ring battery cameras who need to angle panels precisely around rooflines, fences, or partial shade.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need cables longer than 10 feet, prefer a glass-based panel build, or want charging regardless of the stated battery threshold.
- Brand:Paodekua
- Pack size:2 panels
- Power output:4 W per panel
- Voltage:6 V DC
- Cable length:10 ft (3 m)
- Connector:USB-C to barrel plug adapter
- Dimensions:6.7 × 2.3 × 7.6 in
- Compatibility:Ring Stick Up Cam Battery/Pro, Spotlight Cam Battery/Plus/Pro, Reolink Argus Pro
Our verdict“Choose this Paodekua kit when full-rotation aiming and two 4W panels matter more than longer cables or a higher-output panel.”
Ring Solar Panel 8W Charger (2-Pack) for Stick Up & Spotlight Cameras
For buyers prioritizing rated output, this two-pack stands apart from the Callsun and Paodekua panels with 8W maximum power per panel. That higher rating makes it the most output-focused option in this group, although real charging still depends on sunlight, placement, and camera use; the listed claim of charging faster than 5W panels is not a guarantee for every installation. Its USB-C cable and barrel-plug adapter cover newer and older compatible camera connections, while an adjustable bracket helps with aiming. The tradeoff is a shorter 9.35-foot cable than Callsun’s 13 feet or Wasserstein’s 4 m lead. It has an IP65 rating, below Callsun’s IP68, and the generic branding may leave less clarity around support than an established accessory brand.
Pros:- 8W maximum power is higher than the other panels in this five-product selection.
- USB-C cable and barrel-plug adapter support multiple compatible camera connections.
- ETFE surface protection and stainless-steel components are specified in the materials.
- Adjustable mounting bracket helps orient the panel toward sunlight.
Cons:- The 9.35-foot cable is shorter than the Callsun and Wasserstein cables.
- IP65 is a lower stated water-resistance rating than Callsun’s IP68.
- Generic branding may make warranty and support expectations less clear.
Best for: Ring Stick Up Cam and Spotlight Cam owners seeking the highest stated panel output in this five-product group and able to mount close to the camera.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a long cable run, an IP68 rating, or clear support from a recognized Ring accessory brand.
- Pack size:2 panels
- Maximum power:8 W
- Cable length:9.35 ft
- Connector:USB-C with barrel-plug adapter
- Water resistance:IP65
- Materials:ETFE, stainless steel, silicone gel
- Dimensions:9.17 × 7.52 × 0.59 in
- Manufacturer:CYZYYLS
Our verdict“Choose this 8W two-pack for its higher stated output if its shorter cable and generic-brand support profile fit your installation.”
Solar Panel for Ring Camera Outdoor, 5W Solar Charger with Waterproof IP68, 10ft Cable & USB-C Adapter
This 5W panel is a practical middle ground for a buyer who needs one solar charger rather than the two-panel kits from Callsun or Wasserstein. Its IP68 rating gives it a stronger stated water-resistance level than the CYZYYLS 8W panel, while its 360-degree rotating bracket helps compensate when a camera wall does not face the sun. The 10-foot cable is shorter than the 13-foot Callsun and 4 m Wasserstein leads, so mounting choices may be more constrained. It includes both a USB-C-to-Ring battery plug and a DC cylindrical plug, but compatibility is limited to specified Stick Up Cam generations and Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro models. I’d choose it for a single compatible camera and weather resistance, not for broad model coverage or the highest rated output.
Pros:- 5W output places it between the 2.45W Callsun panels and the 8W CYZYYLS panel.
- IP68 waterproof rating is higher than the CYZYYLS panel’s IP65 rating.
- 360-degree rotating bracket helps direct the panel toward available sunlight.
- Includes USB-C-to-Ring battery and DC cylindrical plug adapters.
Cons:- 10-foot cable is shorter than the Callsun and Wasserstein options.
- Compatibility is limited to specified Stick Up Cam generations and Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro.
- Direct sunlight and careful positioning are needed for stronger charging performance.
Best for: Owners of a compatible Stick Up Cam or Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro who want one weather-rated panel with flexible aiming.
Not ideal for: People with doorbells, wired cameras, unsupported Ring models, or installations that need a cable run longer than 10 feet.
- Power:5 W
- Compatibility:Ring Stick Up Cam 2nd/3rd generation, Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro
- Water resistance:IP68
- Cable length:10 ft
- Mount:360-degree rotating bracket
- Adapters:USB-C to Ring battery plug and DC cylindrical plug
Our verdict“Pick this single 5W panel for a supported Ring battery camera when weather resistance and adjustable positioning matter more than cable reach or model breadth.”
Wasserstein Solar Panels for Ring Battery-Powered Cameras, 2-Pack, White
The Wasserstein two-pack is the clearest choice here when the sunny mounting spot is well away from the camera. Its 4 m (13.1 ft) cables are the longest listed in this group, edging past Callsun’s 13-foot leads and exceeding the Paodekua and 5W single-panel options. A 360-degree bracket and both barrel-plug and USB-C connectors add flexibility across supported Ring battery-camera models. Unlike the CYZYYLS 8W panels, however, the product data does not state a wattage, so I can’t rank its charging output against the higher-rated options. The listed 90-day warranty is also shorter than Callsun’s stated 12-month warranty, and the two panels add up to 1.14 kg. I’d favor Wasserstein for reach and model coverage, not for documented output or extended warranty support.
Pros:- 4 m (13.1 ft) cables provide the longest stated reach in this five-product selection.
- 360-degree brackets give broad freedom to aim panels toward sunlight.
- USB-C and barrel-plug connectors cover multiple compatible camera connections.
- Supports several Spotlight Cam, Outdoor Cam, and Stick Up Cam battery models.
Cons:- The product data does not specify panel wattage, making output comparisons difficult.
- The 90-day warranty is shorter than Callsun’s stated 12-month warranty.
- Compatibility is limited to the listed battery-powered Ring camera models.
Best for: Ring battery-camera owners who need to place panels well beyond the camera location and want USB-C and barrel-plug connections.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a clearly specified wattage, a longer warranty, or support for Ring doorbells and wired cameras.
- Brand:Wasserstein
- Pack size:2 panels
- Cable length:4 m (13.1 ft)
- Output voltage:5 V
- Mounting:360-degree bracket
- Connectors:Barrel plug and USB-C
- Warranty:90 days
- Compatibility:Ring Spotlight Cam 2K (2nd Gen), Plus, Pro; Outdoor Cam 2K (2nd Gen), Plus; Stick Up Cam, Pro
Our verdict“Choose Wasserstein when long cable reach and connector flexibility matter more than a published wattage or longer warranty.”
4W Solar Panel Charger for Ring Spotlight and Stick Up Cam Battery
This panel is a practical fit when a Ring camera sits away from the best patch of sunlight. Its 10-foot cable and 360-degree mounting bracket let me position the panel separately from the camera and angle it toward the sun. The 6V, 4W output suits the listed Stick Up Cam (2nd and 3rd Gen) Battery and Spotlight Cam Plus and Pro Battery models, with USB-C and barrel-plug connections included. Compared with the VERVERAY 6W panel, this model provides less rated power, but its listed compatibility is clear and its cable is slightly longer. It is still a trickle-charging aid, not a guarantee against battery changes: output depends on exposure and weather, and the camera may not draw solar power at higher battery levels. Skip it if your Ring model is outside the compatibility list.
Pros:- Compatible with several specified Ring battery camera models
- 10-foot cable allows the panel to be placed apart from the camera
- 360-degree bracket supports flexible sun-facing placement
- Includes USB-C and USB-C-to-DC connections for supported setups
Cons:- Rated at 4W, below the VERVERAY 6W panel’s stated maximum power
- Charging output varies with sunlight, weather, and panel angle
- The camera may defer solar charging while its battery level is high
Best for: Ring Stick Up Cam (2nd or 3rd Gen) Battery and Spotlight Cam Plus or Pro Battery owners who need to mount the panel away from the camera.
Not ideal for: Owners of first-generation Stick Up Cams, Ring doorbells, or wired cameras, and buyers whose camera location has little direct sunlight.
- Maximum power:4 W
- Output voltage:6 V DC
- Compatibility:Ring Stick Up Cam (2nd and 3rd Gen) Battery; Spotlight Cam Plus and Pro Battery
- Cable length:10 ft (3 m)
- Mount:360-degree rotatable
- Outdoor protection:Waterproof design
- Dimensions:6.7 × 2.3 × 7.6 in
- Included components:Panel, USB-C cable, USB-C-to-DC adapter, mounting bracket, cable clips, mounting screws
Our verdict“Choose this 4W panel if your compatible Ring camera needs a long-reach, adjustable solar setup and you can provide direct sun.”
Fehuatenda Solar Panel for Ring Security Cameras, 6V 4W, 10 ft Cable
For a buyer who needs one compatible camera panel and a conventional outdoor installation, the Fehuatenda keeps the setup simple: 6V, 4W output, a 10-foot cable, and both USB-C and barrel-plug adapters. The 360-degree bracket gives room to orient the panel toward available sun instead of placing it directly beside the camera. Its listed fit covers Ring Spotlight Cam Battery and Stick Up Cam models, though the description does not spell out generations as precisely as the 4W Solar Panel Charger for Ring Spotlight and Stick Up Cam Battery. Both are 4W options with long cables; this one makes sense when its broader model wording matches your camera, but I would verify the connector and exact model before buying. Weather resistance does not remove the need for useful direct sunlight.
Pros:- Includes USB-C and USB-C-to-DC adapter connections
- 10-foot cable gives some freedom to find a sunnier mounting spot
- 360-degree adjustable bracket helps direct the panel toward sunlight
- Weather-resistant design is intended for outdoor use
Cons:- Compatibility is described broadly, without a detailed model-generation list
- 4W output depends on direct sun and can fall short in shaded locations
- A single panel does not cover buyers with multiple cameras
Best for: Ring Spotlight Cam Battery or Stick Up Cam owners seeking a single 4W panel with common connector adapters and adjustable mounting.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need compatibility confirmed for a specific Ring generation or who want a multi-panel pack for several cameras.
- Maximum power:4 W
- Maximum voltage:6 V
- Output voltage:6 V
- Compatibility:Ring Spotlight Cam Battery and Stick Up Cam models
- Cable length:10 ft (3 m)
- Mount:360-degree adjustable
- Weight:0.43 kg
- Included components:Panel, USB-C cable, USB-C-to-DC adapter, mounting bracket, screws, cable clips
Our verdict“Pick the Fehuatenda for one compatible Ring camera when you want a basic 4W panel, long cable, and adjustable mount.”
Paodekua 4W Solar Panels for Ring Cameras, 3-Pack
Paodekua’s main advantage is quantity: this bundle supplies three 4W panels, each with its own cable, adapter, and adjustable bracket. That makes it a more suitable choice for several camera positions than the single-panel Fehuatenda 4W, while avoiding the need to piece together mounts and connectors separately. Listed compatibility includes Ring Stick Up Cam Battery (2nd/3rd Gen), Spotlight Cam Battery/Plus/Pro, and Reolink Argus Pro, so it can serve mixed compatible setups too. Each panel still needs an adequately sunny position; a three-pack does not compensate for shade or poor exposure. Charging behavior can also depend on the camera’s battery level. Choose it for broader coverage, but skip the bundle if you only need to support one camera or want a higher-wattage panel per camera.
Pros:- Three panels support multiple camera locations
- Each panel has a 10-foot cable and 360-degree rotatable mount
- Includes USB-C and USB-C-to-DC adapters for each panel
- Compatibility list includes several Ring models and Reolink Argus Pro
Cons:- Each panel is rated at 4W, so the bundle does not increase power to one camera
- Sun exposure, angle, and weather affect charging performance
- Three panels and mounts require more installation space than a single-panel option
Best for: Households or small properties with several compatible Ring battery cameras, or a listed Reolink Argus Pro, to support.
Not ideal for: Owners with only one camera, limited sunny mounting locations, or a need for more than 4W rated power at each panel.
- Pack quantity:3 panels
- Maximum power:4 W per panel
- Output voltage:6 V DC
- Compatibility:Ring Stick Up Cam Battery (2nd/3rd Gen), Spotlight Cam Battery/Plus/Pro, Reolink Argus Pro
- Cable length:10 ft (3 m) per panel
- Mount:360-degree rotatable
- Dimensions:6.7 × 2.3 × 7.6 in
- Included components:3 panels, 3 USB-C cables, 3 USB-C-to-DC adapters, 3 brackets, cable clips, mounting screws
Our verdict“Choose the Paodekua three-pack when you have several compatible cameras and suitable sunny spots for separate panels.”
8W Solar Panel for Ring Camera, 2-Pack
This two-pack stands apart from the 4W choices by listing 8W per panel, giving each compatible Ring battery camera a higher stated maximum rather than sharing one panel between devices. The bundle includes two panels, USB-C cables, brackets, adapters, and mounting hardware, with an IP65 weatherproof rating and a stated operating range of -20°C to 50°C. Compared with the Paodekua 4W three-pack, it covers fewer cameras but offers more rated power at each panel. That distinction may suit two exposed camera locations, though the rating alone cannot promise charging in overcast weather or shade. Compatibility is limited to battery-powered Stick Up Cam and Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro models; wired and plug-in cameras are excluded.
Pros:- Two panels are included, each rated at 8W
- IP65 weatherproof rating is specified
- Adjustable mounts help aim panels toward available sunlight
- Includes USB-C cables, adapters, brackets, and screws
Cons:- Not compatible with wired or plug-in camera models
- Shaded locations and poor weather can limit solar charging
- Covers fewer cameras than the Paodekua three-panel bundle
Best for: Owners of up to two compatible Ring battery cameras who want a higher stated panel output and outdoor-rated hardware.
Not ideal for: Buyers with wired or plug-in Ring cameras, more than two cameras to support, or mounting spots that remain shaded.
- Pack quantity:2 panels
- Power:8 W per panel
- Compatibility:Ring battery-powered Stick Up Cam and Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro
- Cable length:10 ft
- Operating temperature:-20°C to 50°C
- Mount:Adjustable
- Included components:2 panels, 2 USB-C cables, 2 mounting brackets, adapters, screws, manual
Our verdict“Choose this two-pack if you have up to two compatible Ring battery cameras and value higher stated output per panel over broader camera coverage.”
VERVERAY 6W Solar Panel Charger for Compatible Ring Cameras
For someone supporting one compatible Ring camera, VERVERAY offers a middle ground between the 4W panels and the two-panel 8W bundle: a single 6W monocrystalline panel with USB-C and barrel-plug connections. Its stated compatibility names Stick Up Cam battery/solar models in 2nd and 3rd generations and Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro battery/solar models. Compared with the 4W Solar Panel Charger for Ring Spotlight and Stick Up Cam Battery, the 6W rating gives it a higher stated maximum output, while the 4W rival lists a slightly longer 10-foot cable; this one’s cable is 9.8 feet. The bracket and sealed outdoor construction support sun-facing installation, but sunlight and placement still govern real charging. It will not fit first-generation Stick Up Cams, doorbells, or wired and plug-in cameras.
Pros:- 6W maximum power exceeds the 4W single-panel options in this batch
- Monocrystalline construction is specified
- Includes both barrel-plug and USB-C connection options
- Adjustable bracket and waterproof construction suit outdoor mounting
Cons:- Compatibility excludes first-generation Stick Up Cams and Ring doorbells
- Its 9.8-foot cable is slightly shorter than the 10-foot cables listed for several alternatives
- Charging depends on sun exposure and panel placement
Best for: Owners of a listed 2nd- or 3rd-generation Stick Up Cam or Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro battery model who want one panel rated above 4W.
Not ideal for: Owners of first-generation Stick Up Cams, Ring doorbells, wired or plug-in cameras, or cameras placed in persistent shade.
- Maximum power:6 W
- Maximum voltage:5.7 V DC
- Output voltage:5.5 V
- Amperage capacity:1.2 A
- Connectors:3.5 × 1.35 mm barrel plug; USB-C
- Compatibility:Ring Stick Up Cam battery/solar (2nd and 3rd generation); Spotlight Cam Plus/Pro battery/solar
- Cable length:9.8 ft barrel-plug adapter cable
- Material:Monocrystalline silicon
- Outdoor protection:Waterproof
Our verdict“Choose VERVERAY if your Ring model is on its compatibility list and you want a 6W single-panel option rather than a 4W charger or multi-panel pack.”
8W Solar Panel Charger for Ring Battery Cameras, 2-Pack
For a buyer charging two compatible Ring cameras, this set pairs two 8W panels with a useful 10-foot cable for each, giving more flexibility than the single-panel Ring Solar Panel (2nd Generation), 4W, White. The adjustable brackets make it easier to aim each panel toward available sun rather than placing a camera and panel in the same spot. Monocrystalline cells and an IP65 rating suit outdoor mounting, though neither feature removes the need for direct sunlight: charging will vary with shade and weather. The USB-C and 3.5 mm jack connections support the listed battery-camera models, but this is not a universal Ring accessory. Choose it for two-camera coverage and longer cable runs; skip it if you need a panel for a wired camera or a model outside its compatibility list.
Pros:- Two 8W panels let you charge two compatible cameras from one purchase.
- 10-foot cables allow panels to be positioned away from cameras to find better sun exposure.
- USB-C and 3.5 mm jack connectors provide options for listed camera models.
- IP65 rating and adjustable wall brackets suit outdoor installation.
Cons:- Compatibility is limited to the listed battery-powered Ring camera versions.
- Charging output depends on sunlight, so shade and poor weather can reduce performance.
Best for: Ring owners with two compatible battery-powered cameras who want separate panels and flexible mounting locations.
Not ideal for: Owners of wired Ring cameras or models not listed as compatible, since these panels are specified for supported battery-camera versions only.
- Output:8W
- Panel size:7 x 9 inches
- Cell type:Monocrystalline
- Cable length:10 feet
- Connectors:USB-C and 3.5 mm jack
- Compatibility:Ring Outdoor Cam Plus, Stick Up Cam, Stick Up Cam Pro, Spotlight Cam Plus, and Spotlight Cam Pro battery versions
- Package contents:2 solar panels, 2 wall mount brackets, and 2 cables
Our verdict“Choose this two-panel set when you have two listed Ring battery cameras and need more cable reach than the Ring 4W single-panel option.”
Ring Solar Panel (2nd Generation), 4W, White
This is the clearest fit for buyers who want a Ring-branded 4W panel with stated camera support and an included adapter for select barrel-plug models. Its mount rotates 360 degrees and tilts 180 degrees, helping you angle the panel without moving the camera. Ring recommends 2–3 hours of direct sun daily for best performance, so a shaded mounting spot may still lead to battery upkeep. Compared with the 8W two-panel charger in this lineup, this single 4W panel is a simpler, lower-output choice for one camera, but its 6.5-foot cable offers less placement freedom. Check compatibility closely: it does not support the first-generation Outdoor Cam (Stick Up Cam). The included cable clips and mounting hardware make for a more guided setup than generic multi-brand panels.
Pros:- USB-C connection plus an included adapter for supported barrel-plug cameras.
- 360-degree rotation and 180-degree tilt offer broad panel positioning options.
- Cable clips, screws, anchors, and mounting base are included.
- Operating temperature range is specified for outdoor installation.
Cons:- Ring recommends 2–3 hours of direct sunlight per day for best performance.
- The 6.5-foot cable is shorter than the cables on several other products here.
- Not compatible with the first-generation Outdoor Cam (Stick Up Cam).
Best for: Ring owners with a supported USB-C or select barrel-plug camera who want a Ring-branded panel and clearly specified mounting accessories.
Not ideal for: Owners of the first-generation Outdoor Cam (Stick Up Cam), or anyone needing a long cable run or a panel for multiple cameras.
- Generation:2nd Generation
- Power:4W
- Power connection:USB-C; barrel plug with included adapter
- Dimensions:8.1 × 6.7 × 0.5 inches
- Cable length:6.5 feet
- Mount adjustment:360-degree rotation; 180-degree tilt
- Operating temperature:-5°F to 120°F
- Warranty:One-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Pick this single Ring-branded panel for a supported camera when compatibility guidance and an adjustable mount matter more than extra wattage or cable reach.”
Futurezen 4W Solar Panel for Security Cameras, USB-C & Micro USB, Waterproof, 360° Adjustable Bracket, 2 Pack
Despite its broad USB-C and Micro USB pitch, this is a poorly matched choice for Ring buyers: the supplied compatibility information specifically warns that it does not support Ring, alongside certain other popular camera brands. That makes it less suitable for this roundup than the Ring Solar Panel (2nd Generation), 4W, White, which provides stated support for compatible Ring cameras and an adapter for select barrel-plug models. Futurezen does offer a two-panel bundle, 9.8-foot cables, and 360-degree adjustable brackets, which could serve owners of supported 5V rechargeable cameras that use the listed ports. Its 4W output and dependence on direct sunlight still limit its usefulness in shaded locations. I would only consider it after confirming the exact camera model is supported; connector fit alone does not establish Ring compatibility.
Pros:- Two panels are included for separate camera installations.
- 9.8-foot cables allow flexible placement relative to the cameras.
- 360-degree adjustable brackets help with panel aiming.
- USB-C and Micro USB connections cover supported rechargeable camera types.
Cons:- Product information says it is not compatible with Ring cameras.
- Limited to 5V rechargeable cameras with supported ports.
- Direct sunlight is needed for best charging, and the panel is rated at 4W.
Best for: Owners of two non-Ring, 5V rechargeable security cameras with supported USB-C or Micro USB ports who want long cables and adjustable brackets.
Not ideal for: Ring camera owners, because the provided product information says this panel is not compatible with Ring cameras.
- Power:4W
- Package quantity:2 panels
- Compatibility:Rechargeable security cameras with Micro USB or USB-C ports; product information excludes Ring and certain other brands
- Cable length:9.8 feet
- Adjustable bracket:360 degrees
- Voltage:5V rechargeable cameras
- Construction:Waterproof outdoor design
Our verdict“Skip this for a Ring camera; it makes sense only for supported non-Ring 5V cameras that can use its USB-C or Micro USB connection.”
Ring Solar Panel (2nd Generation) 4W for Outdoor & Spotlight Cameras – Black
This Ring-branded 4W black panel suits buyers who want a color match for a dark camera installation and support for the listed Outdoor Cam Plus, Stick Up Cam, and Spotlight Cam Pro generations. Like the white Ring 4W model, it uses a 6.5-foot USB-C cable and needs about 2–3 hours of direct sunlight daily for best performance; its main distinction here is the black finish and stated compatibility list, not a longer cable or higher output. The 8W two-pack offers more panels and wattage for buyers with multiple cameras, while this single panel is the tidier choice for one supported device. The sunlight dependency remains a real constraint, and the listed compatibility should be checked against the exact camera generation before buying.
Pros:- Black finish can better match dark Ring cameras and mounting locations.
- USB-C connection supports the listed Ring camera models.
- Adjustable mount helps position the panel toward available sunlight.
- Cable management accessories are included for a neater installation.
Cons:- 4W output is less than the 8W panels in this roundup.
- 6.5-foot cable gives less placement reach than several competing options.
- Best performance depends on 2–3 hours of direct sunlight daily.
Best for: Owners of a listed Ring camera who want a single black panel for a coordinated dark-camera installation.
Not ideal for: Buyers with multiple cameras, a shaded mounting area, or a camera model not included in the stated compatibility list.
- Generation:2nd Generation
- Power:4W
- Compatibility:Outdoor Cam Plus, Stick Up Cam, Spotlight Cam Pro (2nd and 3rd Generation)
- Cable length:6.5 feet
- Connector:USB-C
- Color:Black
- Sunlight guidance:2–3 hours of direct sunlight daily for best performance
Our verdict“Choose this for one supported Ring camera when a black finish matters more than the higher output and two-panel coverage of the 8W bundle.”
Ring Solar Panel (2nd Generation) – 5W Dual Pack with Mounts for Ring Cameras
The main appeal here is the combination of two 5W panels and 12-foot cables, which gives more reach than either Ring 4W panel’s 6.5-foot lead. That extra length can help when the camera sits under an eave but the sunnier mounting spot is farther away. Multiple connectors—Micro USB, USB-C, and barrel plug—also offer more connection options than the USB-C-only black Ring panel. However, the product data does not name specific compatible camera models, so Ring owners should confirm their camera and connector requirements before ordering; a connector match alone is not proof of compatibility. It still depends on sunlight, with 2–3 hours of direct sun listed for best performance. Compared with the 8W two-pack, this set trades output for longer cables and multiple connector types.
Pros:- Two panels provide coverage for two compatible cameras.
- 12-foot cables offer more placement reach than the Ring 4W panels listed here.
- Micro USB, USB-C, and barrel plug connectors support varied setup requirements.
- Mounts are included for installation.
Cons:- Specific compatible Ring camera models are not identified in the provided specifications.
- 5W output is lower than the 8W two-panel charger in this roundup.
- Charging performance can vary with weather and sunlight exposure.
Best for: Ring owners with two confirmed-compatible cameras who need long cable runs and varied connector options.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need model-by-model compatibility confirmation or a panel for a shaded location with little direct sun.
- Generation:2nd Generation
- Power:5W per panel
- Package quantity:2 panels
- Cable length:12 feet
- Connectors:Micro USB, USB-C, and barrel plug
- Mounts:Included
- Sunlight guidance:2–3 hours of direct sunlight daily for best performance
Our verdict“Consider this dual pack when you have verified camera compatibility and need longer cable runs more than the higher output of the 8W set.”

How We Picked
I ranked these panels around the job buyers actually need them to do: provide a practical solar charging option for a compatible Ring battery camera. The main factors were stated wattage, clarity of camera compatibility, panel count, cable length, connector details, mounting adjustability, weather-protection information, and whether the product is Ring-branded or a third-party alternative. I treated brand name and wattage as useful signals, not guarantees of real-world charging performance.
The order favors options with a balanced combination of compatibility clarity, useful installation features, and coverage per package. Ring-branded models place well for buyers who prefer a product made for the Ring ecosystem; third-party panels can rank higher for multi-camera bundles or connection flexibility. I gave less weight to a higher wattage claim when the listing details offered fewer clues about mounting, cable reach, or camera fit. Before buying any panel, match its connector and supported camera model to your own device.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Solar Panels For Ring Camera
The product list shows how much these panels vary in output, bundle size, and mounting details. I’d make the decision in this order: confirm camera compatibility, assess the mounting location, then compare power and package contents. That sequence helps avoid buying a panel that looks capable on paper but cannot be positioned well at your home.
Confirm Your Ring Camera and Connector
Start with the exact camera model, not just the Ring name on the box. Ring devices can differ in charging ports and solar accessory compatibility, so a panel advertised for Ring cameras may still not fit every model. Check the manufacturer’s compatibility details and compare the connector shown with your camera’s charging port. Third-party products with USB-C and Micro USB adapters, such as the Futurezen, offer more connection flexibility, but that does not prove support for every camera. A correct connector is only one part of the match; confirm the camera is designed to accept solar charging through that port. If the listing is vague, choosing a clearly compatible accessory is safer than relying on an adapter guess.
Judge Sunlight at the Mounting Spot
A panel’s stated wattage cannot compensate for a location that receives little direct sun. Look at the intended mounting point across different times of day, including shade from rooflines, trees, or neighboring buildings. A camera may need to stay in a shaded position for a useful view, while its panel can sometimes be mounted nearby in a sunnier spot if the cable reaches. Avoid aiming only for midday sun; morning or afternoon shade can cut the available charging time. If the location is marginal, a higher-wattage panel may be worth comparing, but expectations should stay tied to the actual light exposure. Good placement can matter more than moving from one modest wattage rating to another.
Measure Cable Reach Before You Buy
Measure the route from the camera’s charging port to the proposed panel position, including corners and a little slack for mounting. Several listings specify a 10-foot cable, which can help when the camera and sunniest wall section are separated, but that length may still fall short on a wide exterior or awkward route. Do not assume the advertised cable can be extended safely with any generic lead; connector and weather exposure matter. A longer route can also create a less tidy installation if the cable has to cross a doorway or exposed walkway. Plan where the cable will run and how it will be secured before choosing between a compact setup and a more flexible mount. This check can prevent a return caused by a panel that reaches the camera but cannot reach the best sun.
Compare Wattage With Your Charging Needs
Wattage is a useful comparison point, but it is not a promise that a camera will remain charged in every season. The lineup includes 4W, 5W, 6W, and 8W options, as well as multi-panel bundles. Higher stated output may be attractive for a camera that records often or faces less favorable light, but camera use, local weather, panel angle, and shade all affect charging. A 4W panel in a strong sun position may suit a lighter-use camera better than a larger panel installed in a poor location. Check whether the stated wattage refers to one panel or the whole package, especially for dual packs. Choose a rating that fits the installation rather than treating the biggest number as an automatic upgrade.
Choose One Panel or a Multi-Camera Bundle
Package size changes what counts as a good fit. A single Ring 4W panel may be a straightforward choice for one camera, while the Paodekua three-pack or several two-packs can cover multiple locations in one purchase. Before choosing a bundle, confirm that each panel is compatible with the particular camera it will serve and that each mounting spot receives usable sunlight. A multi-pack is less helpful if one camera sits under deep shade or if the cable lengths do not suit all locations. Bundles can also reduce installation consistency when different cameras need different bracket angles or cable routes. Map your camera locations first, then buy only the number of panels you can place effectively.
Weigh Brand Support Against Mounting Flexibility
Ring-branded panels are appealing when you want a product clearly intended for the Ring ecosystem, while third-party options can include features such as adjustable brackets, adapters, or larger bundles. Those extras can solve practical installation problems, but they make it especially important to check fit, weather details, and support information. A 360-degree bracket can help point a panel toward the sun without changing the camera’s viewing angle. Weather-resistance claims, such as an IP68 rating on one listing, are useful details to verify against the manufacturer’s specifications rather than assume across the category. Pay more for a feature only when it solves a real constraint at your home. If ease of matching and a familiar brand matter most, favor a clearly compatible Ring option; if your mount or port needs are unusual, compare third-party details closely.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use any solar panel advertised for a Ring camera with my specific model?
No; the phrase “for Ring cameras” does not mean every listed panel fits every Ring device. Check your camera’s exact model and charging-port type against the panel’s compatibility details before ordering. Some third-party products include USB-C and Micro USB connectors, but adapters do not guarantee that a camera supports that accessory. Ring-branded panels can make compatibility simpler to verify, though you should still check the supported models. When the listing does not name your camera, ask the seller or choose a panel with explicit compatibility information.
Is an 8W panel a better choice than a 4W panel?
Not automatically. An 8W rating may suit a higher-demand setup or a location with less favorable sunlight, but actual charging depends on sun exposure, panel angle, and camera activity. A well-positioned 4W panel can be a more sensible fit than a larger panel mounted in shade. Compare whether wattage is listed per panel or for a bundle, since two-panel packaging can make specifications less obvious. Choose the higher output when it addresses a real charging or placement need, rather than using wattage alone to decide.
Should I buy a Ring-branded panel or a third-party option?
A Ring-branded panel may be the easier route if you want a product specifically associated with the Ring camera ecosystem and clear model matching. Third-party panels can offer different advantages, including multi-panel bundles, multiple connector types, longer cables, or more adjustable brackets. Those features are useful only if the panel fits your camera and the seller provides clear details about build and weather protection. Compare the exact supported camera list, connector, and included mounting hardware rather than choosing by brand alone. If compatibility information is incomplete, the apparent feature advantage may not be worth the uncertainty.
Can I mount the panel away from the camera if that spot gets more sun?
Often, a separate panel position can help when the camera needs to stay under an eave or in a shaded spot for a better view. The main limit is cable reach: measure the full route from panel to camera before deciding where to mount it. A listed 10-foot cable can provide more flexibility than a short lead, but it may not cover every installation. Keep the cable route secure and protected from damage, and confirm that the connector remains suitable for outdoor use. Do not plan on an unverified extension cable to solve a reach problem.
Will a solar panel keep my Ring camera charged through winter or cloudy weather?
A solar panel can reduce how often a compatible battery camera needs manual charging, but it cannot promise uninterrupted charging through low-light periods. Short winter days, persistent cloud cover, snow, and shade can all reduce the energy reaching the panel. Higher stated wattage may offer more headroom, but it does not remove those limits or guarantee a specific battery level. Choose a bright, unobstructed mounting location and keep an eye on the camera’s battery status after installation. If your site has extended poor sunlight, plan to recharge the battery when needed.
Conclusion
For the broadest mix of brand clarity and two-camera coverage, I’d choose the Ring Solar Panel (2nd Generation), 5W Dual Pack as the best overall option. For value across several camera locations, the Paodekua 4W 3-Pack is the bundle to compare, provided its compatibility suits each device. Buyers seeking a premium-style higher-output choice can look at the Ring 8W 2-Pack, while beginners who want a straightforward ecosystem match may prefer the Ring Solar Panel (2nd Generation), 4W. For unusual mounting or connector needs, the Futurezen 4W 2-Pack stands out for its adjustable bracket and USB-C/Micro USB options. Whichever you pick, confirm the camera model, cable route, and sunlight at the mounting point before ordering.


















